Alumni and Friends of Saucon Valley / Hellertown High School

Saucon Valley Alumni Association

The 2019 Wall of Fame awards ceremony was held on November 22nd in the high school auditorium. The recipients were: Frederick J. Munson, M.D. (Class of 1940) and Dennis Scholl (Class of 1969).

The Student Council assisted with welcoming guests, the school provided refreshments in the lobby, and the high school choral ensemble opened the ceremony with the singing of our National Anthem and the high school Alma Mater. 
President, Ken Bloss, provided opening remarks. He then introduced the Wall of Fame Chairman, Ron Reichard.

Ron first provided a summary of Dr. Munson’s accomplishments, which included being instrumental in starting the Nuclear Medicine Department at St. Luke’s Hospital. His daughters, Mimi and Marty, thanked the Alumni Association for this honor bestowed upon their father and spoke about him. 

After providing a summary of accomplishments, Ron introduced our next recipient, Dennis Scholl. Dennis expanded on Ron’s summary and presented a PowerPoint presentation, explaining, among other accomplishments, how the Delaware River Shad Fisherman’s Association reintroduced shad into the Delaware and Lehigh rivers. Dennis was very appreciative of this honor.

Dr. Craig Butler, Superintendent, ended the ceremony with closing remarks. A luncheon was provided by the school following the ceremony.

The Saucon Valley Alumni Association very much appreciates all of the assistance provided by the Saucon Valley School District for this event.

2019 Inductees to the Wall of Fame